FAQ

Profile information and photographs

Filling in the membership forms

To enter or change information in your profile, click on “My form.” You can change information about yourself there. To fill out the whole form, move along the red band at the top of the page. The form has been filled out properly if all of the segments therein are coloured in green.

Posting and replacing photographs

Go to the “My photo” section and use the function “add photo.” Choose an image from your computer and attach it. The profile photograph must contain a clear image of your face, and photographs must not be pornographic in nature. Please review the usage rules which relate to photographs on the portal.

Posting the profile image

To post a photograph as your profile image, click on “My photo”, select the photograph and click on “Profile photo” under the relevant image. That photograph will be your profile image.

Erasing photographs

If you wish to erase any of the photographs that you have posted, choose it, click on “Erase,” and the photograph will be gone.

Subscriptions

Is the portal free of charge?

It costs nothing to register on the tavomeile.lt portal. You will be able to do the following things on the portal at no charge to yourself:

  • Add photographs to your profile;
  • Fill out your form in detail;
  • Make unlimited use in searching for others;
  • Took at the "TOPS" lists of the portal.

If you have never registered a profile on the portal with a specific E-mail address, we will present you with a one-day introductory subscription at no charge to you so that you can learn about the portal’s functions. If you confirm your E-mail address, we will extend the introductory subscription by another four days. Find the E-mail that we sent when you registered on the portal and click on the link.

An introductory subscription is awarded to newly registered users whose E-mail addresses have never before been registered on the portal.

Why is a subscription necessary?

A subscription will allow you to engage in extensive communications with any user on the portal:

  • Send an unlimited number of letters;
  • Read an unlimited number of letters;
  • Use chat functions for quick contacts;
  • Wink at the person you like;
  • Review your profile statistics;
  • Add favourites and see what they are doing on the portal;
  • Seek astrological compatibility with others – the compatibility or lack thereof will be certain;
  • Look at the “Yenta” who selects a contact for you;
  • Find your new match because of all of this (of course!) :)

What is an introductory subscription?

If you have never registered a profile on the portal with a specific E-mail address, we will present you with a one-day introductory subscription at no charge to you so that you can learn about the portal’s functions. If you confirm your E-mail address, we will extend the introductory subscription by another four days. Find the E-mail that we sent when you registered on the portal and click on the link.

After the introductory subscription expires, you must purchase a profile subscription to make full use of the portal’s functions.

An introductory subscription is awarded to newly registered users whose E-mail addresses have never before been registered on the portal.

Buying a subscription

Just click on “Buy a subscription” on the left side of the front page of your profile. You may buy a subscription for one month, three or six months. Just click on your choice. The longer the period of your subscription, the cheaper and more advantageous it will be.

Payment types

After selecting the term of your subscription, you can pay for it with a payment card (Eurocard/MasterCard, Visa, Maestro, Visa Electronic).

What point is there to a profile emphasis subscription?

If your profile is emphasised, you will be more noticeable. The profile will appear on the front page of the portal under “TOPS,” where there is a section for emphasised profiles. That will attract more attention to your portal, encourage activities in relation to the portal and, of course, make it possible for your perfect match to find you more quickly.
You can emphasise your profile for three days for EUR 3, and you can make that payment in the same way as buying a subscription (see above). Click on “Emphasise profile” on the right side of the front page of your portal or by clicking on “TOPS”.

What to do if payment has been made, but the subscription has not been activated

If you are sure that you took all of the payment steps properly and in order, but the subscription has not been activated, write to info@tavomeile.lt. Tell us what happened. Put the word “Subscription” in the subject line. We will check every problem and get in touch with you as quickly as possible.

Other information

Recovering a lost or forgotten password

If you fail to log in, make sure that you entered your E-mail address and password correctly. If you have forgotten your password, click on “Forgot password” and follow the instructions to restore your password. Please always make sure that your password is not known by any third party, and do not disclose it to anyone.

Replacing an E-mail address or password

If you wish to change your password and/or E-mail, go to “Profile tools” to replace either or both of them. Remember to click on “Save” when you’ve entered the new information.

Keeping a profile photo from appearing on the front page of the tavomeile.lt portal

To keep your profile photo from appearing on the front page of tavomeile.lt, click on “Profile tools” and uncheck the text “I agree that my profile photo and name may be used in tavomeile.lt advertising materials on other Internet resources.” Your photo will never be posted on the front page of the portal.

Rejecting news from tavomeile.lt by E-mail

If you do not want to receive news from us by E-mail, click on “Profile tools” and uncheck the box which says “I want to receive news from tavomeile.lt.” You may also send an e-mail to info@tavomeile.lt with the word “Unsubscribe” or the words “No news” in the subject area.

Blocking other users on the portal

Use the “Block user” function if you do not want to be in contact with anyone else on the portal. Blocked users will no longer be able to contact you or view your profile.

Erasing a profile

If you want to erase your profile for any reason, just click on “Erase profile.” Your profile will be irreversibly erased, and you will not be able to reinstate it.

Enter